Basket Makeover

I have three baskets in my desk drawer and I seen on Pinterest someone who added fabric to their basket. So I dug through my fabrics and found one I would be happy with to line the bottom of my baskets.

What You Need:

  • Baskets (shown below)
  • Mod Podge
  • Fabric of your choice
  • Sponge brush

 

DSCN1022.1.jpg

Here is how to make over your baskets, I used a piece of paper to trace the bottom of my basket. Turning the fabric upside down, I traced the paper and then cut out my rectangle piece.

I brushed Mod Podge on the bottom of the basket and carefully placed the fabric on the basket. To finish it off I brushed Mod Podge on top of the fabric.

Let it dry completely before using.

DSCN1023.1.jpg

 

This DIY was very simple and easy to do. If you make over your baskets be sure to tag me on Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Basket Makeover

  1. Pingback: October Recap | Crafts By Margie

  2. Pingback: October Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

