Glass Gems Magnets

These glass gem magnets are very simple and easy to make. They make the perfect gift to give to family, friend, teacher, co-worker or neighbor. I will be sharing the different ways you can make magnets.

What You Need:

  • Glass Gems
  • Material to make magnets such as glitter, scrapbook paper, nail polish, newspaper, magazines, or paint
  • Modpodge
  • Paintbrush
  • Glue (E6000)
  • Round Magnets

DSCN1450.1.jpg

You can find everything you need at any craft store or Walmart. I got the gems from Dollar Tree and modpodge, glue and magnets from Walmart.

So this won’t be one long post, I will be posting a DIY for each glass gem magnets, some are pretty self-explanatory.

Paper (Scrapbook, Magazine, Books, Newspaper, Maps Etc): This is the easiest to make. You can find scrapbook paper at any craft store or Walmart. Michael’s and Hobby Lobby have sales from time to time so that’s a good time to stock up.

DSCN1502.1.jpg

Glitter: This is a bit messy and you can get creative if you want like I did with the peace sign. You can find glitter at any craft store I got mine for Dollar Tree and Walmart.

DSCN1497.1.jpg

Pictures: I use Microsoft Word to shrink the picture down to the size of the glass gem.

DSCN1563.1.jpg

Nail Polish: This is pretty tricky because you have to work backwards. You can find nail polish anywhere, I got mine from Dollar Tree.

DSCN1464.1.jpg

Paint: Just like nail polish you have to work backwards. Paint can be found at any craft store or Walmart, I bought most of my paint from Walmart.

DSCN1506.1.jpg

As you can tell I buy a lot of things from Dollar Tree or Walmart lol. Like I said above I will be making a separate post on how to do each different glass gem magnets.

Don’t be afraid to ask any questions and if you make glass gem magnets after reading this be sure to tag me on Instagram.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Glass Gems Magnets

  1. Pingback: October Recap | Crafts By Margie

  2. Pingback: Christmas Gift Ideas | Crafts By Margie

  3. Pingback: October Recap | Create With Me

  4. Pingback: Christmas Gift Ideas | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

