Sport Centerpieces

During the summer I was asked to make some centerpieces for a friend’s son birthday and the theme was sports. So of course I began searching on Pinterest and on the internet.

What You Need:

Coca Cola Glasses
Foam Sport balls
Foam Sheets (I used red)
Sport Clip-art Players
Photo of child (optional)
Wooden Dowels
Card Stock Paper
Scissors
Hot Glue Gun
Glue Stick
Peanuts, Sun Flower Seeds and Bubble Gum

DSCN0937.1.jpg

This party was casual so the centerpieces didn’t need to be super fancy, I kept it simple. I found my Coca Cola glass at Dollar Tree. I was going to make my own foam sport balls but I went to Michael’s for some reason and came across the foam sports balls.

coca-cola

I glued the foam sport balls to the wooden dowels. With the red foam I cut out number 8, that’s how old the child was turning and glued them to wooden dowels.

I wanted to use the child’s picture in the centerpiece, so I browsed online for some sports players and found ones I could easily glue on the child’s face.

The clip-art images above were found online, I do not own these images.

I use Microsoft Word to make my clip-art to the size I needed and printed out the images on card stock. After I cut them out I glued on the child’s image and glued it to wooden dowels.

I filled the glasses with peanuts and sun flower seeds, do not fill them up all the way. I placed 2 sport balls, player and the number 8 into the glasses. Then I added bubble gum to the cups.

You can find more sports themed party ideas on my pinterest board.

One thought on “Sport Centerpieces

  1. Pingback: January Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

