Recipe Box Makeover

My mom had this recipe box in the closet for a few years so I asked her if I could have it. I didn’t like the original look so I gave it a makeover.

What You Need:

Recipe Box
Fabric of your choice
Mod-Podge
Paint Brush
Scissors
Ruler

DSCN0167.1.jpg

After I asked for it, it sat in my closet for awhile before I actually did something with it. I knew I wanted to cover the box but I wasn’t sure is with what. I then remembered that I had some fabric that I could use.

I attempted to pull off what the box was covered with but it was not coming off easily so I gave up and decided to just glue on the fabric over it.

Using the ruler I measured out what I was going to need, I used one whole piece to glue rather than just cut out for each side.

DSCN2375.1.jpg

I used Mod-Podge to glue it and when it dried I put some on the fabric to be sure the fabric was secured onto the box.

I even made me some tab dividers and recipe cards to go inside.

DSCN2377.1.jpg

I need to fill out the tabs, I have small letter stamps I was thinking about using. Some tab titles I was thinking about using are:

  • Appetizers
  • Beverages
  • Soups/Salads
  • Crockpot
  • Casseroles
  • Desserts

If I remember I will try to take a photo and update this post when I finish with my tabs.

DSCN2382.1.jpg

Now to start filling up my recipe box!

One thought on “Recipe Box Makeover

  1. Pingback: January Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

