Floral Wreath

Last year I was in charge of making centerpieces for my grandma’s birthday and when the party was over I ended up with all the centerpieces which included tons of yellow flowers. Keep reading to see what I did with some of the flowers.

What You Need:

Metal Wreath Frame
Assorted Flowers
Floral Tape
Hot Glue Gun/Sticks
Wire Cutters

imag5433-1

I never made a wreath before using a metal frame shown below, I found mine at Dollar Tree. I had no idea where to even begin, so I sorted my flowers to see what I had. I bought the flowers at Dollar Tree, Michael’s, Hobby Lobby and Wal-Mart.metal-wreath-frame

I began with the bigger ones and positioned them around the frame, sticking the stems in to try to keep them from moving. Then I just add more and more until I was happy with it.

Now that I had some kind of plan I removed the flowers and started over using floral tape and hot glue to secure the flowers.

dscn0633

I was very happy with the outcome. I gifted this wreath to my grandma for Mother’s Day last year, she really loved it!

One thought on “Floral Wreath

  1. Pingback: January Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

