Folded Paper Flowers

So I’m currently working on some centerpieces for a little girls birthday party, thought I share what something I been working on. I don’t know if there is a name for them but call the ‘Folded Paper Flowers’. While looking them up I seen ‘Accordion Flowers’. Whatever they are called, keep reading on how to make them.

What You Need:

Paper (your choice of color)
Pencil
Ruler
Scissors or Fancy Scissors
Glue Stick
Hot Glue Gun

imag0928-1

I made one and it was not a lot of work but then I found online how to make it what seems easier to me, so I would like to share.

Using your ruler, make marks on the paper 2 inches apart, you should get 4 strips on a standard paper; then cut out your strips. You will need two strips to make one flower.

1.1.jpg

Using your ruler again, make marks 1/2 inch apart, this is will also be a guide to fold your paper. Start the first fold then flip it over and fold it up, continue this pattern to the end. Your strip to should look like below. Do the same to the other strip of paper.

2.1.jpg

Glue the ends together to make one long strip, when gluing be sure to glue opposite ends; shown in picture below.

3-14-1

Then connect the ends to make a round circle, shown below.

5.1.jpg

Here comes the tricky part, you are going to push down the ends to form the flower. Then use the hot glue to glue the middle to secure the flower.

IMAG0928.1.jpg

I will be place a number 3 in the middle but you can add a circle paper or a button to yours.

IMAG0962.1.jpg

I also made me a few red ones so I can decorate my room for valentine’s day.

Be sure to check back to see the outcome of my centerpieces (which likely won’t be until after the party in February but I’ll post a link when I have it up.) I’ll be posting what I do with the red ones next week.

As always if you make some, be sure post on Instagram. Don’t forget to tag me, I would love to see what you do with them.

2 thoughts on “Folded Paper Flowers

  1. Pingback: January Recap | Create With Me

  2. Pingback: Valentine Decorations | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

