Peanut Butter Cookies

I mentioned that last month that I would be sharing some recipes with you. Right now I’ll be sharing baking recipes, since I love to bake. I would like to note that these recipes are not my own and I’ll give proper credit to the recipe. Let’s kick this off with a very simple and easy to make recipe, bonus you only need three, yes three ingredients. 🙂

What You Need:

Baking Sheet
Bowl
Spoon and Fork
Peanut Butter
Sugar
Egg

imag1359-1

 

I found this recipe on Buzzfeed, at the end of the post I’ll have a recipe card so you can save for future use.

Combine 1 egg, 1 cup of sugar, and 1 cup of peanut butter it is well blended. You can use either creamy or crunchy peanut butter. I have made this recipe using both of them, its just what you prefer.

You want to scoop out the dough and make them into balls, about 1 inch. I use a cookie scoop, so much easier. I found mine at Wal-Mart, I believe it was like $5.00.

I scoop out the cookie then I roll them into balls, I mean I could easily just skip that part but I don’t, lol.

IMAG1342.1.jpg

Using a fork make a criss-cross design into the cookies.IMAG1344.1.jpg

Bake the cookies at 350 degrees F for 8 to 10 minutes. The cookies should be golden brown on the bottom and insides are still soft. I let them sit a bit on the cookie sheet before transferring them to a cooling rack.

IMAG1351.1.jpg

Enjoy this recipe card, save and print it out. 🙂

peanut-butter-recipe-card-1

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Pingback: February Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

