Tissue Paper Rainbows

When I think of St. Patrick’s Day I think of the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, so here are two easy tissue paper rainbow crafts.

What You Need:

Tissue Paper
Glue/Glue Stick
Scissors
Cardstock Paper
Rainbow Templates (Below)

1.1.jpg

I found some pre-cut tissue paper squares at Dollar Tree and knew that this would be great for this project. The pack I bought didn’t have purple, it had two red. I looked on Dollar Tree website and seen that purple does come in the pack. Below is the what the pack looks like so you can look for it at Dollar Tree.

237509

Rainbow #1:

DSCN2816.1.jpg

So this rainbow is a more simple one, great for younger kids. I cut the squares in half and used glue stick to glue them down.

Rainbow #2

DSCN2817.1.jpg

This one takes a little bit more work since the squares need to be crumbled up. I wanted to use cotton balls for the clouds but we were out.I found some used tissue paper, I cut them into rectangles about 3 inches by 4 inches. I wanted to great a fluffy look so I didn’t crumble them up too tightly. I used three pieces for each cloud.

2 thoughts on “Tissue Paper Rainbows

  1. Pingback: February Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

