Bird In A Nest Craft

Where I used to work, we had freedom to come up with crafts to do with our students. Well this craft, my co-worker did with her group of students and I thought it was cute. I took a picture of them displayed on the wall. Here is my own version with a template included.

What You Need:

Construction Paper
Brown Tissue Paper
Glue/Glue Sticks
Googly Eyes
Bird in a Nest Template

DSCN2881.1

You can use the template provide or have your students cut out their own nest, bird body and feathers like in the photo below.

IMAG1345.1.jpg

This craft is pretty self explanatory by looking at the pictures. Not one way is perfect, as soon above, I love everyone’s birds nest.

You can make very different versions of this craft, below I provided some I found on pinterest.

One thought on “Bird In A Nest Craft

  1. Pingback: March Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

