Felt Easter Egg Decorations

My mom and I were at restaurant around Easter time last year and she seen these Easter Egg Decorations that she liked. So of course I told her I can make some for her, so I took a picture to use as a reference. I already had everything I need at home to make them.

What You Need:

Felt (different)
Cardstock Paper
Hot Glue Gun
Scissors
Ribbon
Glitter Glue (Optional)

collage.1.jpg

Here is the picture of the one we seen in the restaurant, not the best because I took it from where I was sitting.

IMAG5079.1.jpg

I will provide you with an Egg Template and you can create you own. It is pretty much self-explanatory what I did. I will say that I did glue the felt onto cardstock to make it more sturdy.

I had a stencil for some flowers and I just drew out the others. I added a ribbon to the back so my mom could hang up the flowers.

After I finished I ended up adding some glitter glue to the eggs, like I outlined the flowers and the egg on some. I didn’t take a picture with the glitter glue, maybe when my mom pulls them out I can take pictures and update this post.

Some other things you can use to decorate you egg is acrylic jewels, buttons, flowers, ribbon, etc.

One thought on “Felt Easter Egg Decorations

  1. Pingback: March Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

