Coconut-Honey Doggy Cake

My pup turned a year old over the weekend and I spent some time online looking up a recipe to make my pup a cake with ingredients I already had.

What You Need:

Refined Coconut Oil
Honey
Eggs
All Purpose Flour
Plain Yogurt (Optional)

IMAG1707.1.jpg

I found this recipe on Brown Eyed Baker the recipe says to use ramekins which I don’t have so I used cupcake pan. I was able to make 6 cupcakes with this recipe.

I didn’t take pictures of the process but my pup loved them so much I plan on making more so I will update this post with pictures.

Let’s begin, preheat your oven to 350 degrees F. Grease two 7 ounce ramekins, in my case cupcake pan and set aside.

In a bowl mix 3 tablespoons of melted coconut oil, 2 tablespoons honey and 3 eggs. Stir in 1 3/4 cup of flour until its fully absorbed.

Divide the batter into the ramekins or cupcake pan, bake for 15 to 20 minutes.

Cool completely before removing them. Frost with yogurt and serve!

Here is a recipe card, save and print out.

Coconut-Honey Doggie Cake

2 thoughts on “Coconut-Honey Doggy Cake

  1. Pingback: March Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

