Paper Plate Easter Basket

I was browsing Pinterest for a simple way to make Easter baskets for my students at work. I came across using paper plates so here is my version.

What You Need:

Paper Plate
Crayons
Foam Sheets
Scissors
Stapler
Hot Glue Gun
Ribbon (Optional)

100_2179.1.jpg

Have the students decorate their plate both front and back and make sure their name is on it somewhere.

You are going to fold in all sides about 2 inches each, do each side one at a time. Next fold two sides up and with the flap just fold it over and staple, do this to the rest of the sides.

I used foam sheets cut into strips for the handle, I grabbed the wrong ones, the ones I used had a sticky back. Staple the strip to the basket and write each students name on them, makes it easier to hand out.

This part is optional, I had some ribbon at home so I made bows that I glued on. You can also wrap the ribbon around the basket if you want.

Here are some things you can fill the baskets with:

  • Candy
  • Pencil
  • Stickers
  • Eraser
  • Bracelets
  • Bubbles
  • Fruit Snacks
  • Mini Play-doh
One thought on “Paper Plate Easter Basket

  1. Pingback: March Recap | Create With Me

Leave a Reply

